Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label Michael Crabtree

Crabtree vs. DHB: Head-to-Head

Graham Harrell - 628 Pass Attempts, 442 Completions for 5111 yards and 45 TD Chris Turner - 374 Pass Attempts, 214 Completions for 2516 yards and 13 TD Crabtree - 97 Receptions, 19 TD and 1165 yards Heyward-Bey - 42 Receptions, 5 TD and 609 Yards Crabtree had 22% of Harrell's completions, 42% of the TDs and 23% of the yards DHB had 20% of Turners completions, 38% of the TD and 24% of the yards Very comparable, but Harrell had 9 INT in those 628 attempts and Turner had 11 INT in his 374 attempts. Harrell was a much better QB in a pass happy offense. Turner was a poor QB in a run first offense, yet DHB had comparable numbers, relatively. Cable's claim that DHB would have had 50 TD in the Red Raider's offense isn't that far fetched after all. Here is a little more... Maclin 102 rec, 1260 yards, 13 TD Daniel 528 Att, 385 comp, 4335 yards, 39 TD 26% of the comp, 29% of the yards, 33% of the TDs Maclin's numbers are much better than both Crabtree and DHB in these areas. M...

Crabtree Disses Raiders

PFT had a piece from Raiderbeat.com about Crabtree Dissing the Raiders. It was briefly removed from the chat and has now been re-posted . Michael Crabtree, WR, Texas Tech "I'm not cocky at all, bigjayboogie! People talk, man, but I'm a cool guy. as for playing for the Raiders, no comment." Then later he was asked "Why did you say no commit to playing for the raiders? Does that mean you wouldn't like to be a raider." Michael Crabtree, WR, Texas Tech "No, I'd like to play for whoever picks me." He either knows the Raiders aren't going to pick him or he thinks he is going to be gone by then or he has an unfavorable view on the Raiders. I don't think a comment like this would preclude Davis from drafting the guy, but it sure doesn't help.